top of page

Get To Know Mrs. Hunt


Hello parents and students! I am so excited to share a little about myself in hopes that it will be an icebreaker for getting to know about you. I am so excited to be teaching at OPA. I have enjoyed my time at the school so far and have loved getting to know the staff and helping many students.

I grew up here in Utah and am a huge fan! I Graduated with a Bachelors in Health Promotions Teaching, from Weber State University (Weber State, Weber State, Great, Great, Great!) I currently am working on my Masters Degree in Curriculum based Education. I received a scholarship to play soccer at Weber State and enjoyed my time playing. I have a love for sports but more importantly I realized I have a passion for a healthy lifestyle.

My goal or what I want each of my students to understand is the importance of a healthy lifestyle. Also, I want them to realize that it is not just about excelling at a sport. There are different components to health such as: mental, physical, emotional, etc. I hope my students gain a friendship between one another along with a passion for health and mindfulness.

My hope is that each of you will find this blog helpful. I will be sharing what the students should be looking forward to in class along with what they have accomplished. Also, I would like to share some great articles or extra information about the importance keeping our minds clear and bodies healthy.

I look forward to getting to know each of my students along with their parent or legal guardians. Let's have a great year here at OPA!

bottom of page